Skip to Content
Help CenterPartnering with ProgramsGetting startedMerging partner accounts

Merging your partner accounts

⚠️

Merging your accounts is a permanent action and cannot be undone once it’s complete.

Reasons to merge accounts

There are some reasons why you want to merge your partner accounts on RevRoute:

  • Consolidate accounts: You were enrolled in 2 affiliate programs on RevRoute under different emails.
  • Simplify management: You want to be able to manage your payouts, programs, and reporting all from one place.

What merges?

All of the following merge with this action:

What doesn’t merge?

Where to find the merge option

On your Partner profile page, open the ⋮ menu in the top right and select Merge accounts. Partner profile ⋮ menu with the Merge accounts item Clicking this will open a dialog window that has 3 steps to merging your account.

Steps to merge

Confirm account email addresses

Enter the email addresses of the accounts you’d like to merge. You’ll need to have access to both email accounts to verify them.

Merge accounts dialog: Source account and Target account emails, Send codes

There are two fields to complete:

  • Source account - the email address of the account you want to merge into the target account
  • Target account - the email address of the account you want the source account to merge into

Once these have been added, click Send codes to continue the verification process.

Verify the email addresses

We’ll send an email to each address with a OTP (one-time password) that will be input on this step.

The emails will look like this:

Enter the OTP for each email address into their required field, and click Verify accounts to confirm the codes.

Final merge confirmation

This is the final step to confirm the accounts are correct and that you still want to merge. At this point, you’re still able to cancel the merge, and nothing will change.

If everything looks good, click Merge accounts, and the merge will be completed instantly.

After the merge is complete, an email will be sent to both accounts confirming the merger.

Last updated on